REVIEWS

th

 

  • Wendy D. May 2, 2016

    Event Makeup
    Angelique did an amazing job for my mothers 60th birthday. She enhanced my moms beauty, giving her an elegant and flawless, timeless look. I highly recommend Angelique.
  • Athena S. Feb 5, 2016

    Angelique is AWESOME! I have known for quite some time but have never used her services until my bridal shower and wedding! She was professional and punctual. She listens to your vision, plus adds her own twist to make you even more glamorous than you have envisioned!!!! I also love that she does home service…I live about 20 mi from her, and she came to me as early as 7am to get beautified not a minute late!!! I would recommend her 100+%!!! PS Thank you for making me beautiful on 2 of my special days of my life!! I wish i can keep you in my pocket so i can be glam 24/7! ?
  • 5/5 stars May 24, 2015
  • Angie is an amazing artist, she managed to make three exhausted law school students look like glamorous movie stars. Her patience and love for her work is exemplary and projects in her charisma and final product. I would recommend her to anyone who needs her services. Can’t wait to have a reason to use her services again.

    Erika S.

  • 5/5 stars May 23, 2015

    I worked with Angelique for my wedding on May 17th, 2015. Angelique is punctual, professional, creative, talented, and very kind. She came with a second artist, Nathaly, and the two them created styles and looks that perfectly matched the requests of each person. My wedding party and family were stunning the day of. Thanks for all your great work, Angie!!

    Olympia T.

  • 5/5 stars May 18, 2015

    Angelique was absolutely lovely to work and talk with! She made me feel and look absolutely beautiful, and really helped me see the same “greek goddess” vision that she said I reminded her of in my dress. Can’t wait to work with her again!

    Nikka P.

  • 5/5 stars May 1, 2015

    She was great! She was on time and had everything she needed to make my daughter’s hair and makeup look beautiful for her prom. She received many compliments and her photos looked great too. Makeup lasted all night, flawless 🙂

    Rose R.

  • 5/5 stars April 29, 2015

    Angelique was great! She arrived early and got started within minutes. My daughter got exactly what she asked for and she was beautiful! I highly recommend her!

    Kim L.

  • 5/5 stars April 23, 2015

    Amazing!!! She knew exactly what I wanted for both my hair and my makeup!! Definitely will hire her again (: she’s very personable and will do whatever she can to make sure you look flawless!! I highly recommend her!

    Scarlett R.

  • 5/5 stars April 18, 2015

    Angelique was outstanding! She did my daughter’s makeup and hair for prom. My daughter had an idea of the hair style she wanted and Angelique nailed it. My daughter was not sure of the makeup but Angelique knew exactly what to do to get the wanted look.

    We are already reaching out to find out if she is available for Graduation!

    Don’t want to forget to mention that she is super professional and friendly!!

    Sonja P.

  • 5/5 stars April 12, 2015

    Angela is an amazing makeup artist who recently did my wedding makeup and hair to perfection just the way i had imagined. She is the type of person you can talk to and she will help you make your idea better. I will definitely post my pics when i get them back by the photographer. Love angela

    Becky C.

  • 5/5 stars April 12, 2015

    I looked perfect for prom! The makeup and hair were really beautiful!!! Thank you so much ❤️❤️

    Arpi J.

  • 5/5 stars March 1, 2015

    Angie is the consummate professional. She arrived early, listened to my requirements, gave me some of her own suggestions and we worked together to decide upon my look for 2 events, one of which was attending The Oscars. She used great make up, also did my hair and made me feel relaxed and happy. Angie is a delight to work with.

    Nicole B.

  • 5/5 stars November 6, 2014

    Overall experience was amazing. She did an excellent job in making me feel amazing for my event. Not only that but she has an awesome personality that made the experience fun. She was more than willing to work with me, including traveling to my event place and making sure that I was happy.
    I would recommend her to anyone.

    Alexandria B.

  • 5/5 stars October 17, 2014

    Angelique was communicative and very accommodating for a very last minute appointment. She did my hair and my sister’s plus our makeup within 1 hour and 30 minutes. It was pleasant talking to her too. We didn’t know what we wanted but described to her vaguely of what we liked. She did a great job! Would come back again when I get back into town. Thank you Angelique!

    May P.

  • 5/5 stars October 13, 2014

    Angelique is ver professional and punctual. She is very talented and does both hair & makeup. She also does Halloween & specialty makeup. She comes to your house so it’s very convenient. She has done my makeup for at least 2 occasions & I’m looking forward to working with her again.

    Tina L.

  • 5/5 stars September 11, 2014

    I had very specific ideas for what I wanted my wedding hair and makeup too look like. Angelique NAILED it!!! At the trial run, I told her exactly what I liked and didn’t like, and come wedding day I was beyond amazed! I could not have been any happier with her work. She is a true talent! I was beautiful in person and in pictures!!!!

    Beth H.

  • 5/5 stars August 23, 2014

    Every woman wants to look fabulous on her wedding day and that’s exactly what Angelique did for me and my bridesmaids. I downloaded Thumbtack and found her on there I was really scared the day of my wedding because I didn’t even have a trial with her but she was on time very professional and out did herself and showed out, I showed her pictures of the hairstyles for my bridesmaids and she NAILED IT!! Everyone at my wedding family and friends say the hair was outstanding it was so elegant they still talk about it today. I would highly recommend Angelique as your hairstylist for any occasion she is good at what she does Thank You Angelique…

    Jasmine F.

  • 4/5 stars August 22, 2014

    I had a super hero vs villian party and my character was two face. I loved my makeup it was really good! Everyone else did also. Although my 3D mouth was falling apart as soon as she finished, it was ok. But other than that I would definitely have Angelique do my crazy make up again.

    Brandais H.

  • 5/5 stars August 20, 2014

    Let me start off by saying how happy I am that I chose Angelique to do my wedding makeup and hair. She arrived a few minutes early which I really appreciated. It took about 3 1/2 hours or so to fix both my mom and I. I was very impressed with how amazing she was at creating what I showed her in the pictures. My mom had never worn makeup before so she wanted a natural look and that’s exactly what Angelique did. She looked beyond amazing! My dad was very impressed when he saw her. I personally asked for a romantic look and I was in shock when I saw myself in the mirror. My makeup looked completely flawless ! I couldn’t stop looking at myself ! My wedding guests were complementing my hair and makeup all day. My husband was thrilled and extremely happy with the overall look. He said I looked beyond beautiful! I really can’t describe with words how grateful I am with Angelique. She made me feel like the most beautiful bride in the world!!! I can’t find anything wrong with my experience with her. She is very professional, outgoing, and funny. In other words: the best makeup artist !

    Estrella C.

  • 5/5 stars August 2, 2014

    Incredible, very easy to talk to, and very funny! I felt extremely comfortable with her, she arrived on time and was very accommodating to my last minute issues! Did a great job on my makeup giving me that perfect flawless natural look i was looking for! Would highly recommend her to anyone! Thanks Angie!

    Amrita C.

  • 5/5 stars July 22, 2014

    Angelique responded to my request for makeup for a photo-shoot on Thumbtack in a very timely matter. We discussed and worked out all the details and set the time and date – which she was very flexible and patient with me on. She arrived with an impressive set of make-up and tools. We got right down to business and she carefully listened to what I wanted and made sure to ask multiple times to be sure I got the look I was going for. She gave me a BEAUTIFUL brown smokey eye, perfect full pink lips and flawless skin (she airbrushed). I was so impressed and the pictures from the shoot came out absolutely beautifully (wish there was a way to post one). Not to mention she has such a fun and sweet personality, she makes sitting for 2+ hours really entertaining. I will undoubtedly hire Angelique again. Wish I could give her more than 5 stars!

    Clarissa T.

  • 5/5 stars July 7, 2014

    Angie is a great makeup artist, always does a beautiful job on my makeup. She is very professional and very talented. I would definitely hire her again to do my makeup for any special event.

    Carmen T.

  • 5/5 stars July 6, 2014

    Angie did an amazing job with my make up. I must admit I am very picky with my make up and she did an absolute and fabulous job. She knew exactly what I needed and had a lot of my family members ask about her. Angie is the best! I will never book another MAC or Sephora makeover session, again!

    Gabby S.

  • 5/5 stars July 6, 2014

    Angie did my makeup for my wedding and I absolutely loved it. Not only is she super talented, but she is also very professional and super sweet. I would not hesitate to hire Angie to do my makeup again– she does amazing work!

    Sybil M.

  • 5/5 stars July 1, 2014

    Angie always does an amazing job on her hair and makeup! I’ve had my makeup done by her once for Halloween and my little sister also had her prom makeup done by her. She gave us both exactly what we were looking for! She really loves what she does and wants to make sure you look your best. I am normally very picky about the way my makeup is done because I usually wear it quite naturally, but she made me a very happy customer =)

    Jasmine V.

  • 5/5 stars June 29, 2014Maricela S.
  • 5/5 stars June 29, 2014

    Wow!!!! Amazing and just blown away at my hair and make up done by Angelique. Had so many compliments for her work. Thanks doll again your the best…

    Stephanie S.

  • 5/5 stars June 27, 2014

    Angelique is a great hair and makeup artist. She did mine gor headshots and it turned out great. Definitely recommend her

    Sofia K.

  • 5/5 stars June 27, 2014

    I booked Angelique to do my hair & makeup for prom. At a last minute notice I booked Angelique, because I decided that I wanted to get my hair & makeup professionally done. She came through for me & did a beautiful job. I went for a Vintage Hollywood Glam look & that’s exactly what she did. I received a lot of compliments & was very pleased with her work. I would highly recommend her to anyone who feels the need to look like a star on their special occasion. (:

    Cheyenne R.

  • 5/5 stars June 22, 2014

    Angelique did my makeup for first time yesterday for a photo shoot and I loved it! She arrived to my home on time and prepared with everything. She is very professional, she is friendly and overall a great person in what she does. I got many compliments on my makeup so I was very happy with the results. I was so pleased with her work that I booked her for an event I have in August!

    Karla G.

  • 5/5 stars June 12, 2014

    Angelique was amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted. She was prompt and made me look and feel like a movie star. I received many compliments that night. She was very reasonable and I would definitely use her again and always recommend her! Thanks Angelique!

    Angela C.

  • 5/5 stars May 29, 2014

    I was a little scared when trying to find the perfect makeup artist and hairdresser for my wedding. After searching and putting a request in thumbtack. I was immediately contacted by Angelique after several text messages and several assurance on her end that she would make me look gorgeous I trusted her completely. She i

    extremely professional, carring, and an amazing make-up artist. She made me look like myself but ten times better. I loved the way my makeup came out and my hair. My sister’s and mom also were blazed to have there makeup done and they looked gorgeous. Thank you Angelique. If you want to look gorgeous and fabulous flute your special occasions. Call Angelique she is amazing.

    Anna G.

  • 5/5 stars May 28, 2014

    My experience working with Angelique was amazing! it was a pleasure to have her do my hair and makeup for prom. She was very kind and defiantly gave me the look that I was looking for. Angelique was not rude in any kind of way; she was very patient and an awesome person to hang around with,

    Cindy G.

  • 5/5 stars May 27, 2014

    Angelique was very nice , and is a incredable make up artist as well as a hair stylist i will definitely be calling her for more bookings 😄

    Bridgette H.

  • 5/5 stars May 24, 2014

    Angelique is an amazing makeup artist and person… She is professional an knowledgeable about what she does. You will be more than happy with her work!

    Isabel T.

  • 5/5 stars May 24, 2014

    she did my hair and makeup for prom perfectly! She did it just add I wanted it and came out better than the example that I had. She does what you ask and goes best with your eye shape. My hair was perfect and it lasted all night! I will always count on her to do my hair and makeup for any special occasion!

    Rose M.

  • 5/5 stars May 23, 2014

    She is a professional who is always prepared and on time. My experiences with her have always been great and I defiantly recommend her for hair and makeup.

    Meghann S.

  • 5/5 stars May 23, 2014

    Angelique is really good in her work and I loved how she did my make up and hair ☺

    Natasha A.

  • 5/5 stars May 23, 2014

    My makeup was done for a wedding I was attending. She did a wonderful job I was the belle of the ball aside from the bride. She was on time, professional gave me choices on the look I wanted. Will use her for another special Occassion.

    Teresa F.

  • 5/5 stars April 20, 2014

    I loved how my hair and make up came out !

    Eileen V.

  • 5/5 stars April 18, 2014

    Angelique is very professional in every way she works with anything that might seem difficult at first and makes sure she makes the best of it.. She leaves you looking and feeling like a star… There’s no one better than her to give you the look you’ve been wanting…!! 10 star rating.

    Teresa M.

  • 5/5 stars April 9, 2014Jennifer L.
  • 5/5 stars April 8, 2014

    Angelique is very punctual. Her make up job for my wedding was spectacular. She even provided a trial until I was satisfied. She did my hair and make up for the most important day of my life. I felt so very beautiful and still “me” at the same time. I recommend her for all occasions big or small.

    Sadie B.

  • 5/5 stars April 1, 2014

    She does beautiful work! She was not only very accommodatable to my time and place… but very kind and friendly. She is a woman who takes great pride into her work and I’d definitely recommend her to anyone… 🙂

    Cindy R.

  • 5/5 stars April 1, 2014

    She was very flexible and did an awesome job with makeup! My husband loved the look and said it looked like me! She also did my mom’s hair/makeup and flower girl hair! My mom loved her makeup and hair!

    Veronica V.

  • 5/5 stars April 1, 2014

    I have worked with Angie many times and she is not only an amazing make up artist and hairstylist. She has such a wonderful spirit. I highly recommend her.

    Christine H.

Thumbtack-https://www.thumbtack.com/profile/services/g5lZtBPiiihT3g/edit